dishery.diaryland.com


All my little words
(2003-08-13 - 11:06 a.m.)


There are entirely too many people around my cube right now. I have no reason to totally hate them, but i do nonetheless.

- Vanessa in e-mail to me yesterday afternoon

Yeah.

It is one of those days when I want to give up and pack it in and move to, I don�t know, Kentucky or Oklahoma or someplace where a person might eventually be able to afford a house, get a dumb job in a dumb office somewhere and give up like that too and just learn to subsist on low expectations and hang out and rent DVDs through the mail and basically wait to die. I'd cook and go running a lot and I'd get broadband so I could listen to KEXP and maybe I'd be a few hours' drive from a city so I could go to the library on weekends, and no one would bother or judge me; it wouldn't be so bad in the meantime.



previous entry - next up

All content on this page and at dishery.diaryland.com is copyright 2002-2005 by the person who wrote it. Thanks in advance for not being an asshole.

Envy me worship meVoyeurism on tapI'll make you cake if you doIt's free and hella cool, how can you not?
Marriage is love.